Inductees 2016 - Honourable Justice Carmel McLure

Honourable Justice Carmel McLure

The Honourable Justice Carmel McLure has reached the top of Western Australia's legal profession in an environment heavily dominated by and prejudiced in favour of men.

Prior to this appointment, she was a member of the Law Reform Commission of WA, the International Legal Service Advisory Council and Legal Practice Board WA.

Her Honour has served the wider community through membership of the Board of the WA Academy of Performing Arts, the Council of Edith Cowan University, the Board of St Catherine's College University of WA and the Rhodes scholarship selection panel.

Justice McLure recently announced her intention to retire from the bench in July. Her contribution to the law and the wider community over the last four decades will be long remembered.

Article Index
Inductees 2016
Hon. Cheryl Davenport
Mrs Oriel Green
Reverend Pam Halbert
Glenda Kickett
Annette Knight
Drisana Levitzke-Gray
Honourable Justice Carmel McLure
Holly-ann Martin
Professor Margaret Seares AO
Dr Erica Smyth
Roll of Honour - Robin Adamson (d. 2015)
Roll of Honour - Ada Bromham (1880 - 1965)
Roll of Honour - Ruby Florence Hutchison (1892 – 1974)
Roll of Honour - Sister Mary Martin Kelly (1930 - 1987)
Roll of Honour - Melvina Alice Rowley (d. 2016)
Roll of Honour - Vida Jean Wright (18 Dec 1915 to 30 July 2005)
All Pages

follow us on