Inductees 2015 - Professor Cheryl Praeger AM

Professor Cheryl Praeger AM FAA

Professor Cheryl Praeger, AM FAA, is Australia’s most cited pure mathematician. Also one of the stars of our film presentation, Her contribution has been made not only here in Western Australia, but across Australia and internationally.

In 1996 she was elected a Fellow of the Australian Academy of Science and in 2014 the Academy elected her as Foreign Secretary.

Professor Praeger is Professor of Mathematics at the University of Western Australia. At the end of 2007 she was the first pure mathematician to win an Australian Research Council Federation Fellowship.

Additionally from 2011-2013 Professor Praeger was appointed a member of the Australian Research Council College of Experts, she is also the foundation board member of the Australian Mathematics Trust, Chair of the Australian Mathematics Olympiad Committee, past president of the Australian Mathematical Society, past Chair of the Australian Council of Heads of Mathematical Sciences, and was 2009 Western Australian Scientist of the Year.

Article Index
Inductees 2015
Her Excellency the Honourable Kerry Sanderson AO,Governor of Western Australia
Dr Sue Boyd
Mrs Doolann-Leisha Eatts
Ms Tracey Horton
Mrs Pat Morris AM
Professor Cheryl Praeger AM
Honourable Christine Ann Wheeler AO, QC
Mrs Nanette Williams
Roll of Honour - Margaret Hubery
Roll of Honour - Isabelle Lake
Roll of Honour - Nancy Stewart
Roll of Honour - June Williams
All Pages

follow us on