Inductees 2015 - Mrs Pat Morris AM

Mrs Pat Morris AM

Pat Morris has served her community, local government, WA, and Australia with great distinction. For over twenty years as an elected local government member, she has tirelessly and sel?essly worked to improve services to her community and opportunities for its people.

In this time, Patricia became the City of Gosnell’s ?rst female Mayor and the ?rst woman to be awarded the WA Local Government Medal.

Under her leadership as mayor from 1989 to 1993 and since 1999, the City of Gosnells has received numerous local and international accolades for its best practice, innovation, vision, and ?nancial management.

In 2001, for example, the city was awarded the International Planning Award in New York for New Urbanism – Better Cities Planning, the ?rst time this award had ever been presented to any organisation outside the USA.

Pat has also provided civic leadership in the local Girl Guides, cricket club, football club, schools, and retirement village and, as a Justice of the Peace since 1981.

Article Index
Inductees 2015
Her Excellency the Honourable Kerry Sanderson AO,Governor of Western Australia
Dr Sue Boyd
Mrs Doolann-Leisha Eatts
Ms Tracey Horton
Mrs Pat Morris AM
Professor Cheryl Praeger AM
Honourable Christine Ann Wheeler AO, QC
Mrs Nanette Williams
Roll of Honour - Margaret Hubery
Roll of Honour - Isabelle Lake
Roll of Honour - Nancy Stewart
Roll of Honour - June Williams
All Pages

follow us on