Inductees 2015 - Dr Sue Boyd

Dr Sue Boyd

Sue Boyd was elected the first woman President of the UWA Student Guild in 1969 (beating good friend Kym Beasley). She was possibly the first woman to head such a body at any Australian University.

She went on to a stellar 34-year career in Australia’s foreign service, one of the earliest woman Ambassadors. She made significant contributions to Australia’s aid program; export business and the development of foreign policy.

Since returning to WA in 2003, Dr Boyd Sue has contributed to WA as member of the UWA Senate and leader of the successful 2013 centenary celebrations; as a non executive Director of Gold Corporation and Volunteering WA; as the first female independent director of the Gelganyem and Kilkayi Aboriginal Trusts in the East Kimberley; and from 2004 to 2012 served as President of the Australian Institute of International Affairs.

Article Index
Inductees 2015
Her Excellency the Honourable Kerry Sanderson AO,Governor of Western Australia
Dr Sue Boyd
Mrs Doolann-Leisha Eatts
Ms Tracey Horton
Mrs Pat Morris AM
Professor Cheryl Praeger AM
Honourable Christine Ann Wheeler AO, QC
Mrs Nanette Williams
Roll of Honour - Margaret Hubery
Roll of Honour - Isabelle Lake
Roll of Honour - Nancy Stewart
Roll of Honour - June Williams
All Pages

follow us on