Inductees 2014 - Roll of Honour - Miss Barbara Mary Hale

Roll of Honour - Miss Barbara Mary Hale

Miss Barbara Mary Hale, 1924 to 2013, Education Advocate for girls and women

Barbara Mary Hale worked steadily and imaginatively to improve educational opportunities for women and girls in Western Australia.

She held office as President, Secretary, and Membership Convener of the Australian Federation of University Women (WA) Inc, now Graduate Women (WA). She moved to secure the value of members’ voluntary labours in raising funds for the education of women by the establishment in 1992 of the AFUW(WA) Inc Education Trust.

Article Index
Inductees 2014
Ms Tenille Bentley
Dr Dawn Butterworth
Mrs Jenni Curtis
Dr Diane Davies
Dr Cynthia Dixon
Miss Kylie Forth
Mrs Elizabeth Heenan
Ms Victoria Kerfoot
Miss Margaret Medcalf
Roll of Honour - Ms Brenda Robbins
Roll of Honour - Miss Barbara Mary Hale
All Pages

follow us on